Dragging Mason County
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Toronto : Annick Press, [2023].
Format
Book
ISBN
9781773217871, 1773217879, 9781773217888, 1773217887
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Athol Public Library - Young AdultYA FIC CAMPBELLOn holds shelf
Bellingham Public Library - YA FictionYA FIC CAMAvailable
Boxborough Sargent Memorial Library - Young AdultYA Campbell, CAvailable
Fitchburg Main Library - Young AdultY F Campbell, C.Available
Grafton Public Library - GeneralYA FIC CAMPBELLAvailable
Show All Copies

More Details

Published
Toronto : Annick Press, [2023].
Physical Desc
247 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781773217871, 1773217879, 9781773217888, 1773217887

Notes

Description
"A laugh-out-loud YA debut that examines the realities of small-town queer life and celebrates the transformative power of drag--perfect for fans of RuPaul's Drag Race and Pumpkin. Peter Thompkins needs a public image overhaul. After a tense confrontation with one of the few other queer kids in his small-town high school, rumors about him are becoming more elaborate by the day. Meanwhile, his best friend Alan (aka teen drag queen Aggie Culture) is throwing Mason County's debut Drag Extravaganza. Although Peter is a self-described "dragnostic," he decides to help produce the show, hoping to prove that he isn't a self-hating gay. In the process, he finds himself facing down angry guard dogs, angrier bigots, and a very high-strung church lady. As backlash grows, Peter begins to wonder whether he's setting fire to his already damaged reputation and if his friendship with Alan will survive past curtain call. At turns touching, sharply funny, and a little absurd, Dragging Mason County explores the pains and pleasures of queer community through one teen's journey to self-acceptance."--,Provided by publisher.
Additional Physical Form
Issued also in electronic format.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Staff View

Loading Staff View.