Charming young man
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2023].
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9780062982391, 0062982397
Status
Hopkinton Public Library - Young Adult
YA SCHREFER
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Hopkinton Public Library - Young AdultYA SCHREFERAvailable
LocationCall NumberStatus
Agawam Public Library - YA FictionT SCHAvailable
Amherst Jones Library - Young AdultNEW YOUNG ADULT Schrefer EliotAvailable
Athol Public Library - Young AdultYA FIC SCHREFERAvailable
Bolton Public Library - Young AdultYA F SCHAvailable
Chicopee Main Library - Young Adult/Teen (Upper Level)YA SCHREFERAvailable
Show All Copies

More Details

Published
New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2023].
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
xi, 274 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
Language
English
ISBN
9780062982391, 0062982397

Notes

Description
From New York Times bestselling author Eliot Schrefer comes an exuberant YA historical coming-of-age novel about a rising star French pianist, navigating his way into high society as he explores his sexuality. Perfect for fans of Last Night at the Telegraph Club and The Gentleman's Gide to Vice and Virtue.--,Amazon.com.
Description
They say Léon Delafosse will be France's next great pianist. But despite his being the youngest student ever accepted into the prestigious Paris Conservatory, there's no way an impoverished musician can make his way in 1890s Paris without an outside patron. Young gossip columnist Marcel Proust takes Léon under his wing, and the boys game their way through an extravagant new world. When the larger-than-life Count Robert de Montesquiou-Fézensac offers his patronage, Léon's dreams are made real. But the closer he gets to becoming France's next great thing, the further he strays from his old country life he shared with his family and his best friend Félix . . . a boy he might love. With each choice Léon makes, he must navigate a fine line between two worlds--or risk losing them both.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Staff View

Loading Staff View.