Good different
(Playaway)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Pien, Sue Ann, narrator.
Playaway Digital Audio, issuing body.
Playaway Products, LLC, issuing body.
Published
Solon, Ohio : Playaway Products, LLC, [2023].
Format
Playaway
Edition
Unabridged.
ISBN
9798822669048
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Northborough Free Library - Juvenilej PLAYAWAY KuyattAvailable
Springfield Indian Orchard Branch - Juvenile MediaJPLAYAWAY KuyattAvailable

More Details

Published
Solon, Ohio : Playaway Products, LLC, [2023].
Edition
Unabridged.
Physical Desc
1 audio media player (3 hr., 17 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Language
English
ISBN
9798822669048
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.1, 4 Points

Notes

General Note
Title supplied by publisher.
General Note
Release date supplied by publisher.
General Note
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
General Note
One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for listening.
General Note
Previously released by Scholastic.
Participants/Performers
Read by Sue Ann Pien.
Description
An extraordinary novel-in-verse for fans of Starfish and A Kind of Spark about a neurodivergent girl who comes to understand and celebrate her difference. Selah knows her rules for being normal. She always, always sticks to them. This means keeping her feelings locked tightly inside, despite the way they build up inside her as each school day goes on, so that she has to run to the bathroom and hide in the stall until she can calm down. So that she has to tear off her normal-person mask the second she gets home from school, and listen to her favorite pop song on repeat, trying to recharge. Selah feels like a dragon stuck in a world of humans, but she knows how to hide it. Until the day she explodes and hits a fellow student. Selah's friends pull away from her, her school threatens expulsion, and her comfortable, familiar world starts to crumble. But as Selah starts to figure out more about who she is, she comes to understand that different doesnt mean damaged. Can she get her school to understand that, too, before its too late? This is a moving and unputdownable story about learning to celebrate the things that make us different. Good Different is the perfect next read for fans of Counting by 7s or Jasmine Warga.
Target Audience
Grades 3 - 6.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Staff View

Loading Staff View.