Chapter two is missing!
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Cornell, Kevin, illustrator.
Published
New York : Razorbill, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, 2019.
Format
Book
ISBN
9781984835482, 1984835483
Status
Hopkinton Public Library - Juvenile
JJ LIEB
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Hopkinton Public Library - JuvenileJJ LIEBAvailable
LocationCall NumberStatus
Ashburnham Stevens Memorial Library - Juvenile Picture BooksJ PIC LIEBAvailable
Ayer Library - JuvenileJE LIEAvailable
Chicopee Main Library - Children's RoomJPIC LIEBAvailable
Douglas Simon Fairfield Public Library - JuvenilePICT LIEB BASEMENTAvailable
Gardner Levi Heywood Memorial Library - Juvenile FictioneJ/LAvailable
Show All Copies

More Details

Published
New York : Razorbill, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, 2019.
Physical Desc
38 pages : illustrations ; 29 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781984835482, 1984835483
Accelerated Reader
LG
Level 3.5, 1 Points

Notes

Description
Chapter Two is Missing is a hilarious picture book mystery starring a hopelessly lost narrator, an unqualified detective, and a very sneaky janitor, who are all surprised to discover that second chapter of the very book of which they are a part is--gasp--missing! Do not be alarmed, but the second chapter of this book appears to be missing! It was here a minute ago, but now it seems to have simply walked off. Not only that, but some of the punctuation has gone topsy-turvy, a bunch of letter Ms are hiding in Chapter 5, and Chapter 45 appears to be from another book entirely! The narrator is going to need some assistance getting things in order, especially with the unhelpful detective who keeps butting in and that shifty janitor lurking about. Luckily he has you-the reader-to help! From Emmy winning comedy writer and producer Josh Lieb, Chapter Two is Missing is a hilarious whodunit, an irreverent look at storytelling, and perfect for fans of Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) and The Book With No Pictures."--,Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
4-6 years.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Staff View

Loading Staff View.