The French girl
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Berkley, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, 2018.
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9780399586934, 0399586938
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Agawam Public Library - FictionF ELLAvailable
Amherst Jones Library - Main FloorFICTION Elliott, LexieAvailable
Auburn Public Library - ADULT FictionFICTION ELLIOTTAvailable
Ayer Library - ADULT FictionF ELLIOTTAvailable
Belchertown Clapp Memorial Library - FictionFIC ELLAvailable
Show All Copies

More Details

Published
New York : Berkley, an imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, 2018.
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
viii, 294 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9780399586934, 0399586938

Notes

Description
"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway ... until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again ... Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."--,Provided by publisher.
Description
"Memories from her trip to France still haunt Kate Channing almost a decade after the fateful vacation. The image of her French neighbor, Severine, is as clear as if she had seen her yesterday--despite the fact that Severine went missing just as the vacation ended. And when the case is reopened, bringing with it resurfaced secrets, rekindled affections, and dangerous enemies, Kate wonders if she will ever be able to rid herself of the ghost of the haunting and silent young woman. As the investigation speeds forward and alliances can no longer be trusted, she begins to understand that the stakes of this game are her own survival"--,Provided by publisher.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Staff View

Loading Staff View.