No grain, no pain : a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Published
New York : Touchstone, 2016.
Format
Book
Edition
First Touchstone hardcover edition.
ISBN
9781501121685, 1501121685
Status
Hopkinton Public Library - Adult
616.0472 OSBORNE
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Hopkinton Public Library - Adult616.0472 OSBORNEAvailable
LocationCall NumberStatus
Ayer Library - Nonfiction616.0472 OSBAvailable
Barre Woods Memorial Library - Adult General616.047 OSBAvailable
Boylston Public Library - Nonfiction616.047 OsborneAvailable
Grafton Public Library - General616.0472 OSBORNEAvailable
Monson Free Library - Nonfiction613.26 OSBORNE NoAvailable
Show All Copies

More Details

Published
New York : Touchstone, 2016.
Edition
First Touchstone hardcover edition.
Physical Desc
xiv, 352 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781501121685, 1501121685

Notes

General Note
"A Touchstone book."
Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references (pages 297-327) and index.
Description
"In the tradition of Wheat Belly and Grain Brain; No Grain, No Pain demonstrates the proven link between a gluten-heavy diet and chronic pain and discomfort--and offers a groundbreaking, 30-day, grain-free diet plan to help you heal yourself from the inside out. More than 100 million Americans suffer from chronic pain according to an Institute of Medicine report released in 2011. For many, chronic pain is part of an autoimmune disease, but all too often doctors turn to the same solution: painkilling drugs. But all of this medication simply isn't helping, and as Dr. Peter Osborne, the leading authority on gluten sensitivity and food allergies has found, the real solution often lies in what you eat. In No Grain, No Pain, Dr. Osborne shows how grains wreak havoc on the body by causing tissue inflammation, creating vitamin and/or mineral deficiencies, and triggering an autoimmune response that causes the body to attack itself. But he also offers practical steps to find relief. Using his drug-free, easy-to-implement plan, you will be able to eliminate all sources of gluten and gluten-like substances, experience significant improvement in fifteen days, and eliminate pain within thirty days. No Grain, No Pain is the first book to identify diet--specifically, grain--as a leading cause of chronic suffering, and provides you with the knowledge you need to improve your health. Based on extensive research and examples culled from thousands of his satisfied patients, Dr. Osborne recommends changing your diet to achieve the relief that millions of Americans have been seeking once and for all, leading to a healthier, happier life"--,Provided by publisher.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.